Nobel Prize winners in 2015

The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards granted in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances. The will of the Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel established the five Nobel prizes in 1895. The prizes in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine were first awarded in 1901. Today, the prize is awarded for Outstanding contributions to humanity in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine and Economics.

The Nobel Prize for Physics in 2015

Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald – for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass

The Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 2015

Tomas Lindahl, Paul Modrich and Aziz Sancar – for mechanistic studies of DNA repair

The Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine in 2015

William C. Campbell and Satoshi Ōmura – for their discoveries concerning a novel therapy against infections caused by roundworm parasites

Youyou Tu – for her discoveries concerning a novel therapy against Malaria

The Nobel Prize for Literature in 2015

Svetlana Alexievich – for her polyphonic writings, a monument to suffering and courage in our time

The Nobel Peace Prize in 2015

National Dialogue Quartet – for its decisive contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy in Tunisia in the wake of the Jasmine Revolution of 2011

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2015

Angus Deaton – for his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare

Share and Subscribe SAR Publisher. Leave your queries in the comment section below.

Source: All Nobel Prizes.

Previous articleNobel Prize winners in 2018
Next articleNobel Prize winners in 1967
A.Sulthan, Ph.D.,
Author and Assistant Professor in Finance, Ardent fan of Arsenal FC. Always believe "The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance - Socrates"
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments