Nobel Prize winners in 1967

The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards granted in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances. The will of the Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel established the five Nobel prizes in 1895. The prizes in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine were first awarded in 1901. Today, the prize is awarded for Outstanding contributions to humanity in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine and Economics.

The Nobel Prize for Physics in 1967

Hans Albrecht Bethe – for his contributions to the theory of nuclear reactions, especially his discoveries concerning the energy production in stars

The Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 1967

Manfred Eigen, Ronald George Wreyford Norrish and George Porter for their studies of extremely fast chemical reactions, effected by disturbing the equilibrium by means of very short pulses of energy

The Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine in 1967

Ragnar Granit, Haldan Keffer Hartline and George Wald – for their discoveries concerning the primary physiological and chemical visual processes in the eye

The Nobel Prize for Literature in 1967

Miguel Angel Asturias – for his vivid literary achievement, deep-rooted in the national traits and traditions of Indian peoples of Latin America

The Nobel Peace Prize in 1967

No Nobel Prize was awarded this year. The prize money was with 1/3 allocated to the Main Fund and with 2/3 to the Special Fund of this prize section.

Share and Subscribe SAR Publisher. Leave your queries in the comment section below.

Source: All Nobel Prizes.

Previous articleNobel Prize winners in 2015
Next articleNobel Prize winners in 1977
A.Sulthan, Ph.D.,
Author and Assistant Professor in Finance, Ardent fan of Arsenal FC. Always believe "The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance - Socrates"
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments