Nobel Prize winners in 1944

The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards granted in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances. The will of the Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel established the five Nobel prizes in 1895. The prizes in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine were first awarded in 1901. Today, the prize is awarded for Outstanding contributions to humanity in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine and Economics.

The Nobel Prize for Physics in 1944

Isidor Isaac Rabi –  for his resonance method for recording the magnetic properties of atomic nuclei

The Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 1944

Otto Hahn – for his discovery of the fission of heavy nuclei

The Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine in 1944

Joseph Erlanger and Herbert Spencer Gasser – for their discoveries relating to the highly differentiated functions of single nerve fibres

The Nobel Prize for Literature in 1944

Johannes Vilhelm Jensen –  for the rare strength and fertility of his poetic imagination with which is combined an intellectual curiosity of wide scope and a bold, freshly creative style

The Nobel Peace Prize in 1944

Comité international de la Croix Rouge (International Committee of the Red Cross)

Share and Subscribe SAR Publisher. Leave your queries in the comment section below.


Source: All Nobel Prizes.

Previous articleNobel Prize winners in 1976
Next articleNobel Prize winners in 1923
A.Sulthan, Ph.D.,
Author and Assistant Professor in Finance, Ardent fan of Arsenal FC. Always believe "The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance - Socrates"
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments