Complete list of ministers of India 2019 – Modi Cabinet 2.0

The 22nd Ministry of the Republic of India is the Council of Ministers headed by Narendra Modi that was formed after the 2019 general election which was held in seven phases in 2019. The results of the election were announced in 2019 and this led to the formation of the 17th Lok Sabha. The Council will assume office from the evening of 30 May 2019.

Outgoing Ministers

These are the Ministers which were part of the First Modi Ministry but were not included in the Second Modi Ministry. These include Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Suresh Prabhu, Maneka Gandhi, J P Nadda, Rajwardhan Singh Rathore

Prime Minister
and also in-charge of: Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; and All important policy issues; and All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister
Narendra ModiBJP
Minister of DefenceRaj Nath SinghBJP
Minister of Home AffairsAmit ShahBJP
Minister of Women and Child Development; and Minister of TextilesSmriti Zubin IraniBJP
Piyush GoyalBJP
Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate AffairsNirmala SitharamanBJP
Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.Nitin GadkariBJP
Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.D V Sadananda GowdaBJP
Minister of Food Processing IndustriesHarseemrat KaurAkali Dal
Minister of External AffairsDr. Subrahmanyam JaishankarBJP
Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public DistributionRamvilas PaswanLokjanashakti Party
Minister of Law and Justice; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information TechnologyRavishankar PrasadBJP
Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati RajNarendra Singh TomarBJP
Minister of Social Justice and EmpowermentThawarchand GehlotBJP
Minister of Human Resource DevelopmentRamesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’
Minister of Tribal AffairsArjun Munda
Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Minister of Earth SciencesDr. Harsh Vardhan
Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Minister of Information and BroadcastingPrakash Javadekar
Minister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and IndustryPiyush Goyal
Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of SteelDharmendra Pradhan
Minister of Minority AffairsMukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; and Minister of MinesPralhad Joshi
Minister of Skill Development and EntrepreneurshipDr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
Minister of Heavy Industries and Public EnterpriseArvind Ganpat Sawant
Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and FisheriesGiriraj Singh
Minister of Jal ShaktiShri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Previous articleWhat is Partnership concern?
Next articleMerchant Banking and Financial Services -1 (PPT)
A.Sulthan, Ph.D.,
Author and Assistant Professor in Finance, Ardent fan of Arsenal FC. Always believe "The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance - Socrates"
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments